Here We Go Again…

I’ve signed up for another Disney race! I’ll be getting my Coast to Coast medal by doing the Wine & Dine Half Marathon in November. I already have my costume for it mostly completed, which is kind of insane if you really think about it… but let’s just not think about it. When we were in Disneyland for the Tinker Bell half, I saw a Sully hat that I just HAD to have, but my only way to justify the purchase was to say that I’d be Sully for another Disney race. So lo and behold, I will be running as Sully at the Wine & Dine!

Image

Seriously, though. How could I pass up this fuzzy goodness?

I’m so excited but it pains me to think that the race is 8 months away. Sigh.

9 thoughts on “Here We Go Again…

    • They’re too much fun and majorly addicting. If they started doing them in Paris I think I would stop spending money and just save up for a year to go!

  1. I’ll see you there! I was on the fence about doing the race again, but the thought of the regret that would hit me when it sells out would outweigh any other emotion ๐Ÿ˜› Now I just need to start planning my costume!

    • Woo! I was momentarily considering not doing it due to lack of funds but then I decided to just go for it because, like you said, I would probably regret it if I didn’t!

  2. Hope you have a blast running this race! After running the Disney World Half in January I really wanted to sign up for this race, but there’s other financial priorities right now. If things settle down and the race is sold out (which its looking like it well do so soon), then I might consider running for charity. Otherwise, this race will sit on my bucket list!

    • Honestly, I’m right there with you on the “I should not be spending money” boat! But I figured I want to get that Coast 2 Coast medal and since I already did Tink in January, this is probably my year to get it (since I don’t know if I can afford doing 2 Disney races a year ever again!)

Leave a comment