Finally A Half Marathoner!

I don’t have time (or all of the pictures yet!) for a full post, but I wanted to update that I am officially a half marathoner! California was amazing and I’m really hating the fact that I had to leave (it’s so coooold here).

The race itself went quite swimmingly despite the fact that we walked around the park for two full days before so my feet and legs were yelling at me. It wasn’t my intention to walk around that much before the race, but my running pal’s friend was visiting and I wasn’t going to pass up a trip to the park! The tops of my feet actually still hurt but I think that’s mostly from wearing Birkenstocks for far too long :-X. I’m going to my chiropractor tonight so I’m hoping he has some foot knowledge!

Anywho, here are two pictures – more to come soon (with a full recap!):

Meeting Tink at Pixie Hollow – the wait time to meet here was ridiculous (but worth it)

Image

Half Marathon Finisher! And look at all that wonderfully matched lime green πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Finally A Half Marathoner!

Leave a comment